Portfolio review for job

Hello everyone. I started programming back in June, 2020. Due to lack of time and college, I recently built this portfolio. I wanted to know if this portfolio is good enough to get a job. If you were an HR would you hire someone like this? What would be your feedback and suggestions to improve?
Any feedbacks are appreciated.
Link: portfolio

1 Like

Would love to hear some feedback from you @kevinSmith

1 Like

Cool. Of course, keep in mind that this is all just one man’s opinion…

I wanted to know if this portfolio is good enough to get a job.

That is an impossible question. It would be like asking “is this poker hand good enough to win”? Sure… maybe … depends. Could this get a job? Maybe. Is it likely to do that? Probably not. I’d want some more projects, preferably at least one that is not standard project and at least one where you’ve done some backend.

Think of this as an ongoing process. You need to keep building. Nearly any portfolio _could get some kind of job. We need to keep strengthening it to increase our odds.

The look of the portfolio is nice - interesting by not gaudy.

Personally, I’m not a big fan of the multi-page portfolio site. What do people want to know when they get to your site? The first thing they want to know is what your techs are? I have to guess where to find those. I would rather just have one long page. I would have your introduction statement at the top, then list your techs, then your portfolio, then your “About” information, then your Contact info. I think that is easier for people to find.

I’m not sure what the siginificance of “raw and” is. It is confusing to me. Oh wait, I see, it is your name. It’s just confusing me because there those are both words in English so breaking it up like that makes it seem like they are just English words and not your name. It just creates confusion, imho.