Profile Lookup - I need some help with this

Tell us what’s happening:
I have just started getting into coding and really enjoying it so far, however I have ran into my first problem and I would like some advice on how I could diagnose and solve problems more efficiently as I don’t do the best under pressure.

This is what I typed for my solution. I only got 2/6 tasks correct and both are about the returning “No such contact”. To be perfectly honest I got quite confused on how I should do the first if statement. I have done a for loop and inside the first if statement, I’m trying to check whether the object I’m looping through has “Akira” as its “firstName”.

Then in the second if statement, I checked if the object in the array has both the ‘name’ and ‘prop’ values set by the function. At that point I was going by assumptions that it would stay in the same object where the first if statement found “Akira” in. I’m a beginner and I don’t fully understand how everything works so feel free to point out everything that is wrong or right.

What do you think I can do to solve this problem? I don’t want full answers but clues or tips that will help lead me to a solution. If you could give me some advice or resources I can look up on that will improve problem solving then that would be amazing of you.

Your code so far

//Setup
var contacts = [
    {
        "firstName": "Akira",
        "lastName": "Laine",
        "number": "0543236543",
        "likes": ["Pizza", "Coding", "Brownie Points"]
    },
    {
        "firstName": "Harry",
        "lastName": "Potter",
        "number": "0994372684",
        "likes": ["Hogwarts", "Magic", "Hagrid"]
    },
    {
        "firstName": "Sherlock",
        "lastName": "Holmes",
        "number": "0487345643",
        "likes": ["Intriguing Cases", "Violin"]
    },
    {
        "firstName": "Kristian",
        "lastName": "Vos",
        "number": "unknown",
        "likes": ["JavaScript", "Gaming", "Foxes"]
    }
];