Project feedback for pure javascript game made with java spring backend(Updated)

The goal is just to type words as the bubbles fall. If they reach the ground(6 of them), you lose the game. Your score increases when you correctly type words. Scores and names are persisted in the database as long as it is a top 10 score.

Word Pop Game

Tell me what you think. I know that I need to fix the amount of words that fall to a more manageable level to begin with and the speed should ramp up. Otherwise, what should be fixed?

2 Likes

Is this working for anybody? This is my first time ever making a game like this and the server for the scores. Not sure I even set everything up properly.

Nope , this is not working. I think because you didn t host your game , like buying a domain. Im a begginer too so don;t look in too my mouth.

Can somebody try this now. thanks

It works. I got 10 words. Neat game!

Game should fully work, as much as I expected, now.

It is very satisfying seeing other people’s requests hit your server and return data…

Now that I have the very basics, the sky is the limit.

You can’t type capital letters. :frowning:
Can you fix that?

You’re aware the speed is too high in the beginning, but I also typically get several word bubbles overlapping to the point there isn’t even a top most word on screen that I can read entirely. The topmost complete word hasn’t scrolled fully on screen yet. Overlapping is a neat idea but needs some limiting, even on a high level this amount of overlapping is unmanageable.
I also am getting many right hand margin cutoff words. Need to limit position based on word size to prevent it.

The lose condition is not clear. I have several long second after words fall off the bottom of the screen before I lose, is the loss box much lower than the play area, or do I have the ability to fail multiple words before the game ends?