Questions regarding programming languages I should learn

Hello members
I just started learning how to code planning on becoming a web developer
Initially, I assumed that I just need to learn html, css and JS to get a job however, when I was looking that the job postings at linkedin, it seemed like most of companies are looking for someone who knows more than just html, css and JS. it almost seemed like html, css and JS prerequisite. So I just wanted to ask members’ honest opinions how many and what languages I should learn to get a job as a web developer. And realistically speaking, how long it will take someone who does not have any coding experience to learn languages and get a job?

secondly, I don’t speak English fluently, would this hinder me from get a job as a web developer?

thank you very much

1 Like

hi, im yet to make myself fit to get a job in web developement or similar department, so the info ill give you might lack and be insufficient in some areas.