Hello. I have just started free code camp on the regular site. Should I just use the beta? or will my progress transfer over when the final site goes live?
Nope, don’t use the beta site unless you just want to look around and try the challenges. They will not be saved. This is not coming from me - this question has been discussed many times elsewhere, mostly on the thread below. You can start on here (the regular site) and whatever you complete will be saved if the challenge is included in the newer version. There will be a merge once the beta is completed but nothing done on Beta will be saved.
Ok. Thank you so much for the info. I did search under the term “beta”, but did that did not return any results for me. Maybe I had my parameters too narrow or something. I don’t know… it was late. Thanks again.