Started coding in June + How I did it - Authentification with email verification using MERN full Stack

Hello,

I started coding in June 2018, I spent a lot of time on courses (Udemy) and finally started developing for a personal project based on multiple repos on github and courses I took.

I just finished this authentication boilerplate with email verification and password reset features. It took me a lot of time and a lot of refactor to get to this point and I never asked for help or feedback.

Repo : GitHub - flaviuse/mern-authentication: MERN stack authentication boilerplate: password reset, email verification, server sessions, redux, typescript, hooks and docker for dev and prod. . (Star if you liked it, it will help me a lot)
Demo : https://mern-auth-client.herokuapp.com/ .

That’s why i’d love to have your feedback on the code. Do you think I can use it for a real startup project (it’s the reason why I started coding)?

The server and client are independent and need two different heroku apps to work.

Backend : I used Nodejs, express with sessions stored in mongoDB, authentification with passport local and bcrypt, Joi for input validation.

Frontend: React/Redux, Semantic UI and Bootstrap, Google Recaptcha, notification with toastify, SendGrid for emails and Joi for input validation. I should have done custom css but I haven’t taken the time to do it yet.

The improvements I thought of :

• Coding test.
  • Custom CSS.
  • Type checking with proptype for react components.
  • Real Profile/ Home Page.

Give me feedback about anything you want ! My goal is professional grade app. :grinning:

Do you think I should try to get an internship right now to learn about professional programming or continue working on this project ? My goal is to have a website secure enough to launch a MVP for my startup.

EDIT : Edit: APP load only on root “/” can’t load from any other path. I think it’s the buildpack