Survey Form done, feedback please

Beginner here, looking for a feedback and advice on Survey Form project, especially codewise, since I’m not a designer. Thankshttps://codepen.io/paramedas/pen/dwVQJw

1 Like

I like the look of your form and your colour choice. You can still work on the following:

1. align the select buttons and the check-boxes with the rest of the inputs
  2. align the questions with their input boxes, some of them are placed a little below
  3. add some bottom margin to the form

Thanks, but I don’t understand. I wrote the code in Notepad++ and then uploaded it. In Firefox everything is aligned, but not in Chrome.

At first I thought I uploaded wrong version and deleted the pen. So, here it is again https://codepen.io/paramedas/pen/xmXMoL

Any suggestions? Regarding Mozilla vs Chrome differences?

(Chrome) You should try in your HTML to keep things together. For instance, in the example survey HTML:

<div class="rowTab">
<div class="labels">
        <label id="name-label" for="name">* Name: </label>
      </div>
      <div class="rightTab">
        <input autofocus type="text" name="name" id="name" class="input-field" 
placeholder="Enter your name" required>
      </div>
    </div>

While with yours, you have them in separate divs. There’s just too many divs which will make it harder for you to CSS afterwards to make them next to one another. Try simplifying your code and see if that helps?

Other than that, you could just make the page look pretty. Add some color, make the questions bold to stand out, add box-shadow, put each question or whatever in boxes, etc. Whatever you wanna do, just make it attractive :slight_smile:

1 Like

Hi, try to simplify.

1. Decrease the number of div tags. Replace div by a more semantic tag.
  2. Try to not use bootstrap
  3. I prefer to use CSS grid instead of flexbox
1 Like

Thank you all for your insights. I’ll try to improve the code