Tribute Page - lost in sauce

Now that I’ve gotten to the tribute page it really shows me how little I learned during the lessons. I’m really discouraged to even continue progress, and even posting this stupid post. I’m not even sure what to ask… I’d really like to get this going, I’m willing to learn and I’ve got many years of programming experience in OOC programming which is not like HTML and CSS. I guess I’m looking for more learning material that relates to the tribute page that someone could recommend.

I recommend using W3Schools to explain the concepts a bit more if you’re still confused, but Freecodecamp does teach you all the things you need to complete the projects. If you’re still not getting it, it’s because you’re going too fast on each lesson. Each lesson is basically copy and paste from the explanations, so you can basically go through it without learning anything. So you need to slow down and focus on what they’re teaching you, maybe take some notes if that’s essential (that’s what I did). Hope this helps you.

The YouTube tutorials from FCC are pretty good! I’ve only watched one video but they give very detailed explanations on the same things covered in the online modules. If you like watching and listening, it’s worth trying :slight_smile:

Great find, thank you! I’ll update here as I attempt to continue :slight_smile:

Don’t worry the tribute page was hard for me. As skyman, decoded-universe and GhostRobo have mentioned, try to use online resources for the project. Try to chunk the project down into parts like the title, then the picture and so on, slowly add onto it and you’ll see the bigger picture.