What is the difference between Front end designing and developing?

What is the difference between Front end designing and developing?

Hello Coders… I almost completed my front end development certificate from freecodecamp. I mentioned that in my resume that I am a Front End Developer. But my teacher pointed out that Html,Css,Javascript is not developing it is front end designing… So can u explain me what exactly the two mean. And which languages are used for developing…

Please define these terms

Whenever you visit a website, the structure is divided in 2 parts.
One is the look and feel of the site, animations, colors, fonts, etc… That is front end
The other is the processing of the data that goes to the site, you must have a database to store the name of each user, a place to show information about that user and provide services for him, like validating his account number or compressing files, that is back end.

You have programming languages that deal with your operating system and your computer’s resources, that’s classical programming, you need one of those languages in your back end. Your browser has to ask for your operating system to give it some memory in order to execute for example, you accomplish that with a programming language like C, C++, or even javascript (it’s a bit more complicated in javascript though).

It’s a broad field, but the basic idea is that front end deals with how things look and feel, and back end development deal with how things work, how the data is given to the front end in order for them to be shown to the user.

As far as i know, both fields can be called “development”, it doesn’t mean anything though. Javascript development is still development. The only difference you could argue is between a programming language and a markup language, you can’t do 1+1 in HTML or CSS for example, they only tag content according to specific rules, there’s no processing going on. But other than that, it’s all dev work.