Where Should I Go From Here?

I am a developer from the Tampa Bay area who recently completed the Front End Development Certification on FCC. Believe it or not, I also earned a Bachelor’s degree in Computer Science in 2008 and worked at two well known companies, Verizon Wireless and Tech Data for several years as a developer.

While I was at Verizon Wireless, I built and maintained VBA applications over the course of several years before finally gaining .NET experience maintaining their internal application for tracking sales during the last 6 months. When my contract ended, I was able to obtain the position at Tech Data by using the .NET experience that I had gained. At Tech Data, I owned a variety of roles including managing and automating deployments, maintaining their classic ASP intranet, and serving on a support team for their e-commerce websites.