Which certificate is easiest for beginners?

I am qualified to start Western Governors University HIM program now but I am wanting to step out of healthcare as I’ve been a nurse for 7 years and am burnt out. I am wanting to get into their Software Development program but I need on of these certifications to get in. I have no experience with coding yet unless you count Xanga back in the day when we’d build our profiles haha :wink: Out of the certifications listed which one do you think is easiest for beginners? Thanks for your time and info.

those are companies or websites that gives courses
I know a few of them, and for example both coursera and edX have many many courses…so generalizing, impossible to say, as those are not courses.

it’s like asking “what’s the easiest textbook? Springer, or Wiley?”
those are publishers, not specific textbooks

anyway, as you are herem why don’t you try the freeCodeCamp curriculum?

2 Likes

I need specific certifications to get in. I can expand the requirements i just didn’t want to blow up the post with images but I’ll go ahead and do it.

Do you have a link to the site?

https://www.wgu.edu/admissions/transfers/transcript-request/transferable-certifications.html

none of those seems to be right for beginners.

also check this:

Please speak to an Enrollment Counselor to determine if your certification will also meet the prerequisite for the programs, as not all transferable certifications will meet this requirement.

anyway, probably one of the microbachelors on edX but only if they contain a course about some basics

otherwise, before any of these, I suggest:

It is not part of the list, but it will give you basics that can then be applied whatever of those you choose to do

1 Like