About Projects and overall improvement

Hello there, I am new to FFC. This month I decided to learn web development so I worked on New Responsive Web design curriculum. I got my cert in a week but I decided to dedicate 2 weeks more to review the content cause I felt I did not learn much. Now I am more confident but honestly I still feel unprepared to get the certifications.
I like FFC a lot, but let me give you a “criticism” about FFC projects. I managed to pass projects with horrible code, which is something that should not happen in my opinion. I don’t know if there’s a way to be more rigid about tests, and I don’t know how to post here my code, but I’ll tell you that my project doesn’t even look like a web page and still it’s enough to pass the test which is something a new learner included me doesn’t want because you get the certification but you still aren’t good enough of course.
Indeed, I am not even sure if it’s normal it takes so much time to learn html and css… I also used other resources to study in deep some concepts. I made this post because I think FFC is a very good resource but I feel like I am not learning enough to make projects all by myself , due to the fact that you can “pass” projects without even making real content, just follow the steps. .

The point really is to learn bits and pieces of concepts/code. It’s important to note that the main goal of the curriculum is to provide a solid foundation of web development concepts and skills. While it’s true that the projects do have specific requirements that need to be met in order to pass (even if the solution is sloppy), the ultimate goal is for learners to be able to apply their knowledge to real-world projects and situations.