Am I Ready For A Job If I Need To Do Research To Make My Applications?

Hello,

I am capable of making entire web applications all on my own. I use html, css, and vanilla javascript on the front end, and php and mysql (phpmyadmin on wamp server) for the back end. However, this is only with the help of the internet. If I don’t know how to do something, I research it on youtube, stackoverflow, or here, and I can’t do much without them. I can write html, css, and most javascript from memory, but I have little to no experience with actually using object oriented programming in my applications. Also, I know only vanilla javascript, and have no knowledge or experience of javascript frameworks like JQuery. As for the php, I only know the raw basics (variables, loops, etc.) and don’t even have the functions I use memorized (like mysqli_query(), whose name I had to look up just now). Again, though, with help from the internet, I can make very professional looking applications that work.

Could I call myself a full stack developer or should I get more experience? (I don’t even know how to use github yet, but)If I started a github repository full of my projects, could that be used as proof of my work experience? If someone wanted to hire me after seeing these applications and then found out I couldn’t make any from memory, would they care?

Thanks in advance for your response.

I hereby proclaim you a “Full Stack Web Developer” !
Yes, you should definitely work on the getting yourself a github account and learning how it is used and putting all your projects there. And also try some open source work (maybe right here on freecodecamp!) so you can build up your github account history too.