Are my portfolio projects worth it?

Hi,

I started learning full stack development few months back, and now I have worked in vanilla JS, react, angular, next.js, mongodb. I have plans for a PERN stack app as well.

now I have few projects to showcase.I made sure that all projects are screen responsive.I have all the designs on figma so these are as close to as real websites are:

1. An ecommerce app/web in next.js with lambda functions and mongodb atlas as database and with everything functioning like cart,user management etc. (to be completed in a few days). utilizing react context, zustand as well. Used kaggle datasets for products and reviews etc with some random generated data for product’s variations.

2. A frontend design of a bank with all pages(6) on website in react typescript.

3. A frontend design of a school with all pages(6) on website in react typescript.

4. A frontend design of a online course institute with all pages(5) in react JS.

5. A streaming company website frontend in Angular.

6. A Transport company design in plain HTML and CSS (single homepage).

I would like to know your thoughts about that whether this would be beneficial or will satisfy the employer in securing a remote(it’s imperative) junior fullstack or frontend role ? Or should improve more before starting applying to jobs ?

I also have a little bit knack of DSA on leetcode(solved around 150 q’s and beat 90%), and I am confident that if I prepare for it then I can crack DSA questions as well when necessary.

bringing this up to see

Hi @stuckrabbit !

Welcome to the forum!

You will get more responses to this question once the projects are complete and people can see the final product.
Right now, it is hard to gauge how good these projects are based on descriptions alone.
I would suggest just building them out, then sharing them with the forum in your portfolio when you are done