[AskJS] Best books to learn advanced javascript?

Assume there are only binary difficulty level. Beginner vs Advanced.

I’m a computer engineering graduate so I’ve knowledge about C,CPP, Python, Lots of other computer science subjects along with coding like Numerical Methods, Computer Graphics, Artificial Intelligence, DSA etc.

Of course I’ve forgotten many of them but if I start learning it, I can learn it again.

So, tell me books that I need for this phase. My goal is to be a MERN developer and I want to spend some good amount of time with javascript as this is going to be my language for a long period of time.

No one else bit, so I’ll bite.

First of all, you say that you “have knowledge about” a few programming languages. I don’t know what that means.

I also question what “advanced JavaScript” means to you. Do you know basic JS? I’d start there.

When learning computer programming, there are two issues, learning a language, and learning programming. The second part will be almost entirely common to all languages. If someone wants to learn “how to write a mystery novel in French” - there are two questions: Do you know how to write a mystery novel? Do you speak French? After learning those, if they want to write a mystery novel in Swahili, they just have to learn Swahili, they don’t have to learn the structure, pacing, cliches, etc. of a mystery novel again. Computer languages are like this - there is a difference between the language and the programming. When people say “advanced JS”, what they often mean is “advanced programming using JS”.

That being said, after you have a basic grasp of JS, I think a book like Eloquent JavaScript is good. Then there are things like the You Don’t Know JS series and JavaScript Allongé. But all of that assumes a basic understanding of JS.