Blogging as a Web Developer: A Must Do?

#Blogging
I keep reading that having a blog is a pretty good idea for a web developer. It puts your face and ideas out there in the community and is another place potential employers can go to learn about you and your skills. Its a good way to network with other developers as well. Before I joined here I occasionally posted to Blogger. But after learning skills here I decided I should design my own blog.
#My Template
I came up with a Template for posts. Hosted Here. I could use some feedback since I am far from a blogging expert. I used a google form because I lack backend skills and donā€™t really want something like discus or facebook taking up room on my page.
#What to Write About
Does any one else have a developers blog and if so what do you like to write about. I was thinking I could start with my experiences here and just getting into codingā€¦its been around 40 days for meā€¦And then over time start to do tutorials when I have the skills to teach. I could always do posts related to projects or challenges here. And general information about becoming a web developer. Right now I am just brain storming. Thanks in advance for comments or feedback!

Blogging is a great way to get known, and also a great way to better understand what you are doing. The best way to learn something is to explain it to someone else.

You want to do tutorials ā€˜when you have the skills to teachā€™. Let me tell you, you already have the skills to teach right now! As someone who has only just learned a skill you are in a better position than an expert to teach other new-comers. Experts have problems remembering exactly what it was like to first acquire that skill. If you are relatively new yourself you can often communicate more effectively to people who are at a similar level.

So definitely write about your experiences, but also explain any concepts or tasks that you found particularly interesting or challenging. That will help other learners.