Can a 15 year old get a full stack dev job

I am a 15 year old dev. I have done a few advanced projects like e-commerce web app and relatively simple projects like excercise tracker . I know html, css, js,react,sass,mongodb,mysql,node js,php and backend frameworks express and laravel. With those skills can I get a remote junior dev role.

1 Like

If you are in the United States, then federal labor laws restrict how many hours you can work and which hours you can work. So, not really. You can build some really cool stuff for the next few years though, so that you’ll have a really strong set of skills when you begin applying for full-time work.

2 Likes

How much education have you completed? I know getting a job and making money is awesome but a solid education is even more important at your age. You’ll have plenty of time to find your dream job, but it will be much harder to find if you don’t have a good education.

3 Likes

I agree with what ArielLeslie is saying.

With those skills can I get a remote junior dev role.

In terms of skills, sure, that could work.

But if you’re 15, you should be focussed on your school work, not working 50 hours a week in a job. And I think most employers would think the same thing.

As AL points out, work on your projects. You are in such an amazing spot. When you graduate, you will have some amazing projects and skills.

If you absolutely must work, why not take on a few freelance projects on something like upwork or fiver. You could also build up your resume by doing some opensource work.

And after you graduate, you might consider continuing on to university and get a CS degree. It would make it easier to get a job and might lead to more money in the long run.