Data Science Interview Question - Need Help and Resources!

Hi,

I am currently preparing for a data science interview, and I’ve come across a rather challenging question that I could use some help with. The question involves coding for a data science problem, and I believe it requires some advanced skills and techniques.

The Problem: Given a dataset containing information about customer demographics and purchase history, the task is to predict whether a customer will make a purchase in the next month.

While I have some experience in data science, I find this problem quite complex, and I am seeking guidance on how to approach it effectively. If any of you have encountered a similar problem or have any insights on how to tackle it, I would greatly appreciate your input.

Request for Code: If anyone has already worked on a similar problem and has code or code snippets that could be relevant, I would be extremely grateful if you could share them. It would serve as a valuable reference for understanding the implementation aspects.

Resources Needed: Additionally, as I’m preparing for the interview, I would love to explore more resources to strengthen my data science knowledge and problem-solving skills. If you could suggest any online courses, tutorials, books, or other materials that have been particularly helpful for your data science interview preparation, please do share them.

I am eager to learn and improve my data science skills, and I believe your expertise and recommendations would be instrumental in my preparation.

Thank you.

It’s great to see your enthusiasm for learning and improving your data science skills! Predicting customer behavior is a common and challenging problem in data science, and there are several approaches you can take to tackle it effectively.