Do you want to join a group?

Dear fellow FCC developers

I would like to form a group of FCC developers. I was thinking of building projects together, as we go along with the curriculum. We can make some of the official FCC projects and make some of our ideas come to life. We need to bring our newly acquired knowledge to use. I think the most important part is that we could learn together and challenge ourselves and each other. A bonus would be to learn how to work together on projects as a team. Divide tasks, combine work, and share knowledge.

I spend around 15-25 hours a week learning to program. I have some experience in HTML, CSS, JS, and Python. I have recently completed “Responsive Web Design” and “JavaScript Algorithms and Data Structures” from the FCC curriculum, which I enjoyed a lot.

I was thinking about forming a group of two or three people.

I am currently studying Maths, Physics, and Chemistry as a one-year turbo study that gives me access to study Software Technology Engineering in February 2022.

So who are you? I hope you are a dedicated person like me. You don’t have to know much about programming, but some of the basic stuff from the curriculum would be nice to know, so we could jump straight into building projects. So basic HTML, CSS, and JS.

It would be perfect to be able to program/study together around the same time, at least a couple of hours together each week. I typically do programming in the evening from around 7 pm until midnight (CET).

A bit about me. 38 years old, live in Denmark, married, and have two kids (5 and 9).

I am planning to use Meet/Skype, combined with Slack (for chat) and maybe GIT for our projects. But let us talk about that when we have a group.

If you are interested, then please leave me a personal message.

Happy Coding, and a big thanks to FCC!

Anders - Denmark

2 Likes

Hello anderskl.