Facebook Themed Portfolio Project - Feedback Please?

Always wanted to make a website that looked like Facebook haha, so that is what I set on once I started learning HTML/CSS.

Anyways here is my very first project (I don’t really count the tribute page):

Full Page link: click here

Any feedback and suggestions will be appreciated.

Also, for some reason I could not get my Navbar to collapse on smaller screens, so I used a non-javascript method to accomplish that. (took me hours of Read-Search-Ask). But if anyone could tell me how to fix that with javascript then it would be appreciated.

Thanks Guys!

Nice work! One caveat: the nav-bar disappears after scrolling down. It means that I would have to go to the top to use it again (for which there seems to be no convenient option). While it is your design, I feel that a fixed nav-bar would be a bit more convenient. Otherwise, great work, love the design and colors!

1 Like

You are right, now that I think about it, it really is inconvenient haha. Will fix the navbar to the top
Thanks for the feedback! :smiley:

Fixed it! Though when you click on the home button it kinda looks weird now with the spacing between the jumbotron and the navbar haha

Aha, this is one of the first facebook themed portfolios that I have seen. Looks pretty good so far! :smile_cat:

For navbar help, you can refer to the bootstrap documentation. Try messing around with the examples first to see how it works.

If I had to give you one suggestion, it’d be to clean up the html. Your html should be properly nested and I recommend adding additional comments to mark the ends of divs. Maintainability is important.

Keep up the great work!

1 Like

Thanks for the feedback! :smiley: