How to get a remote developer job for a student?

Hi everyone :slight_smile:

I’m currently a French computer science student. I’ll have my bachelor degree next year and I intend to have a master degree.

I’ve done work on FreeCodeCamp, I got my Front-End development certificat and know how to build a full stack app (Using React, Redux, MongoDB, Express, Node).

I’ve seen a lot of people saying they found jobs just with their Front-End development certificate.

Like a lot of students, I have to work to financially cover my studies and I don’t want to do “student job”(work in coffees, etc) anymore.

So, I thought to myself “Why don’t you try to get a developer job ?”

But there are problems like :

• I could work only in the evening or the end of afternoon and the week end
  • I try to find jobs in France but it seems like they rely more on certificate (usually bachelor degree which I don’t still have) then skills.

So, a part-time remote job would be ideal.

Do you know if for you it is possible ? Or do I still need to wait a few years ?

Thanks in advance for your responses :smile:

How to land that first role / gig?

I say if you know how to build a full stack app, go for it! As for the actual remote jobs themselves, you can try stackoverflow’s jobs board, weworkremotely.com, and as far as I know, angel.co has some remote positions floating around. Make a LinkedIn profile if you don’t have one already.

Hello @codefu-chivy.Thanks for this awesome post.Sometimes what some of us need in order to be motivated is a tangible jobs evidence to fuel us to learn infinitely irrespective of current obstacles.

Good day bro.

Oh and by the way,where can i visit here at freeCodeCamp to get help for back end development?I am stuck at how-to-npm.

I have been able to set the Cloud 9 account and created several workspaces but get a problem when it comes to running the app.