How to i know if frontend or backend fits me better?

Hi,

If I feel like I like to be creative with my job and like colors, and not just raw programming is front better? I like to talk, and be social and marketing is frontend better just cus I get to be closer to the clients?

What is better java or javascript?

What language is the best to learn java python or another language?

What are good IT courses to start to learn as a beginner to get a foot in the IT job market, I am right now not sure if I want back or frontend?

Thank you for your help!!! :slight_smile:

If I feel like I like to be creative with my job and like colors, and not just raw programming is front better?

Yeah, maybe, a little. A designer, or someone specializing in UI/UX is a possibility, too.

I like to talk, and be social and marketing is frontend better just cus I get to be closer to the clients?

I am a mobile dev, essentially frontend. I do a lot of talking and being social - just not that much with customers - there are usually other people, e.g., “product owners” and customer support - it depends on the size of the company.

What is better java or javascript? … What language is the best to learn java python or another language?

If you are doing frontend web, then JS, 100%. That is the only programming language that the frontend understands. Period. For backend, there are a lot of possibilities: Java, Python, Ruby, JavaScript (Node), PHP, Go, and others. Different companies will use different backend languages/frameworks. They use a different one for a different service. Where I work everything is moving towards Python, but there is still legacy Java and Node on some services. It’s a crap shoot.

What are good IT courses to start to learn as a beginner to get a foot in the IT job market, I am right now not sure if I want back or frontend?