Sometimes campers take time off, and want to start over when they come back.
We recommend leaving all your progress for reference, and just working through the challenges again.
Note that when you complete a challenge, it will overwrite your old solution, but keep your original completion date.
Some of your solutions may be stored in your browser’s local storage. If so, they will automatically appear in the code editor when you visit a challenge that you’ve previously completed. Here’s how to purge them.
If you really want to start over from scratch, the simplest way to do so is to delete your freeCodeCamp account on the settings page, then create a new one.
At some point in the future, we hope to add a feature that will allow you to selectively erase your old solutions.