I need a mentor for full stack development

I’m new to web development and unable to figure out path to take for becoming full stack developer. I often get deviated because I don’t know which resources to go through at a stretch.
I need a mentor to guide me so that I can discuss my progress and keep in touch with while I learn.

In terms of having a plan or a path to follow, using the freeCodeCamp curriculum as a guide is a really good place to start. It’s laid out in a logical and progressive way. When it comes to help and mentoring, you have a whole community here that has lots of helpful people with all levels of experience. Whenever you have a question or need to talk something out, don’t be shy!

Happy coding!

4 Likes

When I first started studying web development I did not know how to start, but I did have the great help of my brother who is a professional web developer, and honestly one of the most useful things he did for me was point me towards FreeCodeCamp. FCC has a curriculum, and that really is the most important thing you need to start out because having a mentor is great, but a mentor without curriculum can only really tell you if your doing something wrong because they don’t have anything to point you at either.

1 Like

But is that enough? I am following curriculum on freecodecamp but I keep forgetting the old things. Am I doing it right? There’s too much to remember. Is there a good way to follow through the curriculum or should I keep going at a stretch?