I'm having a hard time understanding JavaScript

I just started learning JavaScript through a coding boot camp and I have to say I’m having a lot of trouble understanding JavaScript I’m coming to a point where I’m very frustrated with the learning process I know nothing is easy especially in programing and I’m not going to give up …Is there any other programing language I should learn first before JavaScript to kinda guide me through before learning JavaScript??? Hellp please !!!

2 Likes

May I suggest you start with this?

http://jsforcats.com/

2 Likes

Thank you I will check it out :+1:

@Floridagirl30

if your brand new to programming and trying to understand the concepts i think i library like p5.js whould be a great idea to start with because its all visual code so your making things move on the screen so its a great starter point really helped me out.

this website has all the documents for it and has a web editor so you can jump right in and try it https://p5js.org/

also there are some great tutorials to help you get into it on youtube too by daniel shiffman
great place to start for beginners and he is a good teacher too :slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like

I checked out the website you gave me above and that would help me out a lot I think it’s a great starter point for beginners :slightly_smiling_face: Thank you very much I appreciate it I will look into the YouTube tutorial as well

realizations that helped me

• objects are just trees
  • everything is an object (tree)
  • break problems down into smaller functions
  • each function should only complete 1 task
  • start at the end and work your way backwards
2 Likes

yeah defo check the videos he is a great teacher for beginners he explains really well

1 Like