Introducing myself and a question

Hello, I’m Alejandro, I’m from Caracas, Venezuela.

I’m starting the FCC today, I’m at lesson 103 in Front-End, I have no experience at all more than few hours of programming in a language I don’t know maybe c++ I’m not sure, it was for bot programs of a game (yes, I was a cheater the last time I played a game called Tibia and I wasn’t interested in paying for something I knew I could create, maybe not good as pros but they did what I wanted)

Okay, so I went to CodeAcademy recommended by Jason of Indie Shuffle (founder and editor of the music web/blog) had a brief e-mail chat with him and he recommended me to learn HTML and that stuff.

My first goal is to learn all of HTML and few mins in CodeAcademy brought me to inquired about more schools like Code and I’ve found FCC recommended in Quora, then I did a research comparing few similar pages and now I’ve all the afternoon in FCC and I like the potential it has, as well I’d like to help ONGs in the later stages of the FCC as potential portfolio. So Web-design isn’t my main goal but to get the knowledge and maybe have this as my first job and my blog or blogs as a hobby, business maybe but I’m willing for both now.

My question goes to, How much will take me 6-10 hours a day to finish the full program? I’d like to do at least 3 big projects for ONGs/non-profits to gain experience and share ideas, knowledge, experience with the team I’d maybe met someday. I find it beautiful. So far I’m in love with FCC.

Hi everyone and I expect to be part of FCC community for a long time.

Edit; How do I memorize all the libraries? or some people work with libraries resources at hand but ofc, knowing what to do.

1 Like

This question is really hard to answer because that number will fluctuate based on each individual learner. It’s also a question that has been asked a hundred times. Somewhere, I bet there is a forum moderator digging for a link to one of the previous questions just like this one.