Learning buddy (python)

Hi there! I’m 21 year old and trying to start coding! I’m looking for a learning buddy who’s a complete beginner as well. I started with Python a couple of days ago and thought it could be more fun to study and practice together.

2 Likes

hey , im tryna learn python as well and i was looking for someone to study with .

1 Like

Hi,
My general areas of interest are the following, Learning Python, how to use Pycharm (Community Edition) with the embedded app, - Code with Me, Midi programming via Python, Python programming in general. Unrelated to my interest in programming skills, I enjoy playing music, electronics, auto mechanics, home improvement.

My immediate goal would be to find someone (a buddy or 2) to learn how to use the Code with Me – App in Pycharm Community Addition. I do not care what the initial project would be, however it should be a somewhat low level. This way it will not preclude novice programmers. Nor do I care if someone else runs (set permissions for the meeting), I can be a good follower. My guess If this works, all involved will have at least an IDE learning experience and an introduction to Python.
Thank you
Jef

3 Likes

Hey there Jef,

I have PyCharm community edition installed, I wouldn’t mind collaborating with you and installing that plug-in to work together. (The code with me app). Funnily enough, I have similar interests to you outside of coding, I think we can make this work. As for low level projects, I’m thinking of ideas to come up with at the moment. We can definitely work together, let me know if you want to do this. It’ll be amazing to work together and to potentially put this on a portfolio later on in the future to showcase our work.

1 Like

I forgot to mention, I’m also a beginner in Python, and am still learning how to code. So, we can help each other if need be.

1 Like

The first time I sent this message it did not go through?
Hi Edlun,