Learning Python and HTML/CSS/JavaScript at the same time?

Hey there,

(first, english isn’t my native language but I hope everything will be perfectly understandable)

A few months ago I started learning Python and really enjoyed it, I went through the book Python Crash Course and coded for 4-5 hours a day during a few weeks. I did the first 10 chapters that were essentially about the basics but then I hit a wall. The following chapters were about building a game but I just couldn’t figure out how to do it, there was too much stuff I didn’t understand. So I was in this weird situation where I had some grasp of the basics but not a good enough one to start building projects.
So then I became a bit discouraged and didn’t do anything until about a month ago when I got back into programming in FreeCodeCamp. It was motivating because there’s a way to track my progress, with the projects and the curriculums. So I went through all the exercices of the Responsive Web Design curriculum pretty quickly, then I did the first project (a tribute page that I’m actually pretty happy with), and when I got into the second it wasn’t so much that hit a wall in that I don’t think I couldn’t have done it but I thought that I needed a firmer grasp of HTML & CSS before I got back to it.
So now I’m going through the book “A smarter way to learn HTML & CSS”, am almost done with it, and will go back to the Responsive Web Design projects when I finish the book.

With all that being said, and even though I want to keep learning about HTML & CSS (and later JavaScript), for some reason I think I had more fun with Python.
So now I’m considering buying this course in Udemy which sounds interesting and has a pretty nice discount. But, as I said, I also want to keep learning HTML & CSS and go through the FreeCodeCamp curriculums.