Learning to code (for beginners)

Hello everyone,
My name is Daniel Adetayo from Nigeria an aspiring fullstack web developer. Nigeria? Yeah I know. I am not a Nigerian prince :joy:, I promise.
I started learning web design in 2014, joined freecodecamp in 2016. Joining FCC gave me direction after learning HTML, CSS and wordpress. FCC made me feel like a programmer for the first time, but I had no idea that this was the hardest thing I would ever attempt.
Coding is hard. Iā€™m not saying this to scare people. I have seen different arguments on twitter about using phrases like that, but that is simply the reality. This is probably the most frustrating activity youā€™ll ever engage in. You are trying to instruct a machine using syntax made to mirror human language. But coding is just like any other activity. The more you practice the better you get at it. Stop thinking you are too dumb. After coding for more than two years, I can boldly say I still feel stupid. I still donā€™t feel like I know how to code. Misspellings still break down my code for days. I still google how use switch statements. Thatā€™s the reality.
When it comes to coding there is something you must understand, you must stop rushing things. Learn to take your time. I have discovered that the more I try to quickly debug my code, the more time I spend when compared to taking a time out and coming back to it. Learn to take breaks especially when something is not working like we expect or when we are following a tutorial. You always gain a fresh perspective on things after taking breaks. And it almost always reduces our frustrations.
Also learn to implement. Coding is all about implementation, typing and practicing. One of my biggest problems while learning to code is my refusal to practice whatever tutorial I watch on YouTube. If you want to learn faster, type out everything you learn. This advice might not work for everyone, since it is from my own point of view. But anyways, just practice.