Life decision help out (should i change majors?)

Hello guys, my name is Andrei and i would like to hear what you think about a life changing decision that i am considering in making.

TL:DR;
Currently i am a civil engineering student at a local college in my town, here in Brazil, i am starting this semester the seventh period (there are ten). I am thinking about dropping out and starting the Computer science program at the University of People, Should i do this? , another option would be to finish C.E then get a master’s in C.S at Georgia tech( OMS CS program).

Well let me give a little more background. First i have always dreamed of pursuing the tech area, more specifically programming, last year i started to study web development and found out that i absolutely love it.

I chose to study civil engineering because here in my town they didn’t offer Computer Science therefore civil e. was my second option since i had to start college due to social pressures .

Since i found out my passion i started to study and realize how much a C.S. foundation would help me in this process. Also the fact that i have two more years of C.E. is hammering my head because i feel like i am going to study things that won’t be of any use for me anymore because i have already finished all the core physics and math which we study in engineering and now we are just gonna learn specific things of the civil engineering area.

some concerns that i had was about the University of People but since i found out that they received accreditation i am less worried now, in any case after i finish UoP i probably will pursue a master at Georgia Tech (OMS CS program).

I am considering UoP because of financial matters, for me its the best quality with the best price available to me right now.

Hey buddy. I’m a production Engineer that changed careers into programming. Your decision is already made, can you see it?

Go for it and don’t look back.