22 year-old College Student (4 year) starting to code, but the path is a bit shaky

Hey guys. I am a 22 year-old college student who majored in Electrical Engineering, but has switched majors because the career path wasn’t for me at all. I was planning to switch over to the CS department in my school, but due to two F grades in my transcript they denied my transfer. Because of this I was planning to transfer over to another school with a CS program, but with my GPA being slightly below the transfer GPA requirement for that school I’m pretty much a sitting duck in my current school. I started learning Python and started on FCC to at least have an idea as to what coding is before starting to take CS courses, but I feel like I might not end up with a degree since my options for raising my GPA are VERY limited. I’m 4 years into college already, but I just want to have a decent job already :frowning:. I’m thinking about starting as a web developer (either front-end or full stack), and then maybe lean towards app development or software development. However, I honestly feel as though if I drop out of school now my path to landing a good job in web development might become more rocky (or impossible to accomplish). Do you guys have any advice as to how I could be able to overcome this situation, and if it’s best to continue going to school knowing the situation that I am in?

P.S.: I am ready, willing, and able to work hard on learning code and landing a job. This is more of actually landing the degree or not.

Thank you for hearing me out :slight_smile: