looking to code pair

I live in Brussels curre tly on freecodecamp i am studying javascript, i am looking to do
code pairing with someone to aid the learning process, preferably someone local but am flexible
to pairup with someone remotely elsehwere via skype or even discord. If there is anyone interested
i would be happy to hear from you.

Hi- I’m sorry as I do not live anywhere near you. But i’m also studying js & and i need to pair code as well as much as possible. I already have 1 friend who’s a real developer already to pair code with but i need to learn js as quickly as possible and would like someone else to pair code with who’s learning it like i am. where are you in js curriculum? i’ve reached ES6 arrow functions

hi Birdie,

I am currently following the FCC 3.5 hour full javascript course on their youtube channel currently on JS objects. I have yet to cover ES6, in which country do you live?

Best Regards

Salvatore

Hi Salvatore-

I’m in US. I’ve never pair-coded on FCC, though. Is there a way to pair code on here or is it up to the students to find a platform to pair-code on apart from here (i.e. skype or something with screen sharing capabilities)? That’s what I’m not sure about.

Here’s a link to an article on the benefits of pair-coding that I found helpful.

Just lmk when you’d like to start and we could pre-plan js exercises/problems to pair code through so we could use the time well.

Merci mille fois (Are you in the French-speaking part?)

Hi Birdie,

I dont think that there is a way to pair code on FCC we would need to figure out alternative ways skype/teamviewer or discord. I am finding programming really tough so i think the code pairing would be really helpful.

It seems that you are way ahead of me and could help me to get unstuck, we can arrange to do code pairing during the week monday to friday what do you think? I have been to the US are you east or west coast?