Lost on where to go with my career change

Hi, this is my first post here.
I´m about to be 30 years old and I used to be a electrical engineering student however I had to stop because I needed to work as the financial situation on my house was pretty bad and I got to know that in my country despite the high regards for electrical engineers, there isn´t almost any work in my country and wouldn’t be able to work or do anything until graduated and maybe moving out of my country which I didn´t like the idea 100%.

Now, almost 6 years after, I have 5+ years of experience in sales but I hate that my salary depends a lot on commissions or bonuses which change all the time and recently my company made a very heartless change in the bonus structure making me lose a lot of money per month.

Now I really need to make a career change and there´s a lot of mixed opinions and negativity today about the tech industry so I don´t know where to start or what to do to be able to break into the tech industry and have a more stable salary.

This isn´t only about the money for me, I seriously like coding and even went through CCNA 1&2 many years ago and since young I like the idea of working in tech and now it has become a passion.

But I´m not sure how to get my first tech job, where to begin, or what else I should learn to have more working options. I get I won´t become a professional in a week, but I would like to know what’s the fastest way to break into tech, continue learning and then grow in the industry.

I have already begun the FCC certification on responsive web design and finished the first 2 courses, I plan to continue down the path of FCC but its hard to focus and not get anxious as I´m making way less money than before and I was dumb enough to get a loan for a house and even change my car because I was making decent money, now I don´t know what I´ll do.