My real world project that helped people in India

Hi Everyone,
I want to share one of my projects that helped the people of India in finding Resources and verified leads on Covid Resources like oxygen beds, Remdesivir, and Food, etc.

This website has helped thousands of people find beds and get notifications over the mail whenever a vaccination slot is available for them.

Created this website from the ground up using Next.js, Tailwindcss, and AWS.

I’m writing it in the FreeCodeCamp forum because this is where I learned all the fundamentals and skills required to develop real-world applications. All the concepts, tutorials, fundamentals, and technologies that I’ve come across are related to FreeCodeCamp (Their curriculum and the emails sent by Quincy - I studied through free courses).

If you’re trying to code, that is the best way you could help someone in need, sitting at your home.

Just wanted to share this small achievement.

Thank you, and stay safe.

Manu A.

Reach out to me in case you need any help with coding or programming in general. I’ll try to be more active here and give back to the community as much as I can.

11 Likes

This is so nice. Good luck in your future stuff!

1 Like

Awesome!
I give you 3 thumbs up and a clap! The highest rating possible in my personal made up rating system :grinning: :grinning:

:+1: :+1: :+1: :clap:

1 Like

Thankyou so much, would love to adapt this rating system though. :stuck_out_tongue:

Thank you so much. :’)

Hi. Kudos for what you’re doing, but we don’t allow people to use the freeCodeCamp forum for promotional purposes. If you would like to be one of the developer authors for Free Code Camp News, you can find everything you need to know in the Publication Style Guide, or read here about how to contribute to freeCodeCamp’s YouTube channel. Alternatively, you can find everything else about contributing to Free Code Camp in the contributing docs.