Needs help with my Resume

Hi, I have no experience with working in tech and need all the help I can with my Resume. I have a proper profile picture so just ignore the avatar in the Resume.

I have no idea on what to write or if my Resume needs more details. I am also afraid that my Resume might be too technical.

Any idea on what can be improved on? Thank you so much!

Here is my resume. Any feedback is welcomed!

HI @Nateliew !

Welcome to the forum!

Here are my thoughts on your resume

I am not sure where you are based, but if you are in the US leave off the picture.

For the skills, you don’t need to have a separate section for “Technical languages”.
Move those languages to the appropriate frontend and backend categories and remove that “Technical languages”.

IMO, I think you should ditch the interests section altogether.
I don’t think it adds anything to your resume personally.
If they ask you about personal interests during the interview, then you could mention it there.
But leave it off the resume

As for your projects section I would leave off the Github - Frontend - Backend.
Within the description you can just say full stack application.

As for the descriptions themselves, I would suggest tightening them up and limiting it to 3 bullet points per project.
Remember that you only have 5-7 seconds of someone reading your portfolio so it needs to be impactful and easy to skim through.

For the project descriptions, you need to focus more on what makes this project unique.
What are some cool features included in this project that make it different than other resume builders or travel apps out there.
You need to include some more high level descriptions that will appeal to HR personal and recruiters.
I would also include links to the project.

Here are some links on resumes that could benefit you.

Good luck!

1 Like

So at a high level glance there are a few things I’d ask about your resume you might want to flush out, or at least prepare to clarify.