New Responsive Web Design

I’m new to freecodecamp and starting on new responsive web design. Sometimes I feel like there’s something I missed before starting here. Some of the step instructions don’t include directons for things I don’t recall learning. I’ve just been researching here and online to figure it out. Is this the norm?

1 Like

Welcome to our community!

Give us an example in sense of the challenge and the issue that haven’t been explained earlier in the course.

Hi lowman05 can I help you by a advice, As a new learner on FreeCodeCamp, it is common to feel like you may have missed something before starting a new responsive design project. It’s also common to encounter step instructions that don’t include directions for concepts you don’t recall learning. However, this is not something to worry about.
Learning web development can be overwhelming, especially when you’re just starting out. It’s important to remember that you don’t have to know everything before starting a project. As you work on your project, you will encounter new concepts and challenges that will require you to research and learn more. This is a normal part of the learning process.
FreeCodeCamp is designed to guide you through the process of learning web development by providing you with projects, challenges, and resources to help you learn and grow. If you encounter a concept that you’re not familiar with, you can always do some research online to learn more. There are many resources available online, including blogs, forums, and tutorials, that can help you learn and understand new concepts.
Overall, don’t be discouraged if you feel like you’ve missed something before starting a project. Keep learning, experimenting, and exploring, and you’ll be well on your way to becoming a skilled web developer.

1 Like