Part-Time Work for a Struggling College Student

Hello all! A little about me:
I’m a 23 y.o. College student living off of financial aid while studying and learning to program. I have had a ton of jobs for someone my age, some of which had potential to move up and I was offered a decent amount of promotions. Mind you, even the best of them were barely over minimum wage where I live. However, I wanted more in life, and so I began to consider going back to finish my degree and found programming to be something I wanted do as a life career. This was in part due to having a friend who is a full time back-end developer in Europe who’s been a great mentor though our time zones make it hard to meetup. I’ve also been a gamer my whole life, have always loved to build and design things, have built several computers, and love learning.

I started studying C# as that’s what my friend recommended, and I loved it instantly. Starting with incredibly simple console programs like a Number guessing game, a small choose your own adventure, a miniature rpg, and other small challenges I began to learn the basics of C# and programming in general. Note, these were all text based, however, I didn’t use tutorials and aside from some guidance from my friend, I worked on these all by myself using documentation and a lot of thinking. I did that for a better part of a year, off and on while working full time.