Path of Animation, where to start?

hi Universe

during my time in studying HTML and CSS. I realized and i believe i have a keen interest on animation. Probably it was my childhood dream. Bringing drawings to life. Like the animated movies warcraft/anime and 2d/3d games.

I am wondering where should i start in this path. offcourse i wll continue in the path of front end web development. but i want to add animation in to my life and probably can use the skills in designing websites.

I found a school on various art courses but the price is :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

There are many software to learn from. i am looking for a proper studying path similar to what freecodecamp Gods are providing.

Including animation i found Houdini FX interesting and videogame animation . I am new to all of this therefore maybe there are other magic that will spark my interest on.

I hope someone out there can advice me on where to start the journey.

Many thanks.

Looking forward to hear from you all.

Peace :metal:

It will help if you start by YouTube for free. There are numerous channels devoted to the basics of animation. I will also recommend starting with the free online courses “Pixar in a Box.” Getting the core fundamentals of animation will enable you to animate any software.

1 Like

@Naheed thanks.

I believe this will help alot. Thanks very much for the info.

Looking forward to advice from other animators out there.

Update

hi all

during my research i found video game animation is intriguing. not only i bring things to life but i can move them .

I wonder if there is a path where i can learn animation and at the same time learn game animation. I believe unreal engine is used for game animation.

I am still researching i hope to receive more advice’s from all.