Portfolio project feedback

Hey ! I am new to web development and having good time learning with FCC. I completed my responsive web design section. I would like to have feedback on my portfolio project.
https://codepen.io/ushilpac/full/KKVzOLV

Thanks.

2 Likes

Hello @ushilpac,
your Portfolio is great: Responsiveness is good, menus and buttons are well placed, your footer is stacked perfect, I especially like the font of your header text!

Some minor bugs :

1. your navbar is not 100%width when you are under 600px.
  2. When I click on a link in your toggled menu I expected the collapsed menu to shrink out. Instead it stays there and it occupies half screen.

Hey, Your portfolio looks great!
I am building my portfolio now, but i am having trouble to find my previous projects links. How did you do it?
Also, how did you make it like a public website?

Thank you so much for the response.
I think i missed to test the toggled menu on smaller screen thanks for finding it.
I appreciate your time.

1 Like

Hi juliecoffee7020,
I uploaded all my projects on codepen and i assume you too did the same as per the project instruction. you can go to dashboard open the project you want in full view and copy the url which you see on top of the page. link will be same as you see in my post.

Hey there, this is pretty nice. Your color scheme, font choice, and layout are quite nice. Just a couple things.

• First thing a mod will say is to copy and paste your HTML into W3C Validator. Ignore the first warning and first two errors, then fix the rest.

• When you use the links in your nav, not only does it stay open as someone else mentioned, but the section it scrolls to is too low and gets covered by the nav partially.

• Your project cards are not responsive and aren’t centered when they are set in a column.