Questions About Raspberry Pi!

Hi everybody!

So I heard about Raspberry Pi a long long time ago when I had no real interest in computers or coding, so I pretty much forget of its existence! Now, however, coding and computers is pretty much darn near all I think about and I’m very curious about Raspberry Pi. Not only because it’s tiny and adorable, but because it seems like a really inexpensive way to learn more about computers and code.

However, I am a super newbie when it comes to all of this and have no idea how to get started. I found a couple websites where I could buy a Pi, but I don’t want to buy something then have no idea what to do with it. Essentially I’d like to toy around with linux, maybe run a gameboy emulator, and hopefully get some coding practice in the process!

So I guess the tl;dr version is I want to get started with Raspberry Pi but don’t know any good resources to help me figure out what exactly I need to do to get started! Thanks in advance for any replies :heart:

Hi there,