Review Appreciated

Hello All! I’m kind of new here, well, post on the forum at least. Please forgive me if this is in the wrong place.

I’ve been in the tech world since 2002, most desktop support, some server/network support, etc. In 2019 I decided I wanted to get into the web development field.

I graduated last year with a Bachelors in Information Technology - Software engineering with a 3.9 GPA. During those 2 years I had a few development/design classes. I’ve complete several projects through other places besides freeCodeCamp, I’ve applied to many, many entry level remote jobs (small rural town) with many, many “thanks, but no thanks” emails.

I would appreciate some honest feedback from you pros on here. Just so I know I’m on the right path. I know I have a lot of learning to do. I apologize for venting! It is just frustrating at the moment.

Here is a link to my portfolio.

https://jbharrisky.github.io/Portfolio/

Thank you in advance for the review!

b

Hello @jbharris I just looked your Projects, you really did a good job. I most like the Parallax Demo. maybe because I love colorfull things :laughing: I also like HTML Email. that looks great. :+1:

hey JB, nice work.

• use different headers not just <h2>
  • It would more consistent if Contect Me was an header without a link and create a link with gmail icon
  • fix the misspelling of opporutnity to opportunity
  • the paragraph doesn’t take enough space from div-container-1 that it feels cramped in mobile

I’m going to assume you want some critical feedback here, so I’m going to be a little more direct and thorough than normal. Please don’t take this as a personal attack (and I hope it doesn’t come off as one). Also, I’m not sure if you are using this portfolio for prospective employers, but I’m going to assume that you are.