To become Web Dev in the best way ever!

Bonjour à tous :fr:
lets introduce myself first.

I am David, I have just made a big decision in my career, to learn and to work as a web developer.
Currently I graduated as a systems and networks technician.

During covid quarantine, I see a old classmate. He work as a web developer in Canada. He make me on fire to follow him and start a new career.
But I dont have the skills.

And now I have more time to devote to it.

So lets do it ! :fire:

I chose to take all of the FCC courses because a lot of people talk about it very well.
And I can see on this forum that the community is very active and helpful.

It’s just amazing !! :star_struck: :star_struck:

Because it is sure that it is a little scary to embark on this ocean of information. I found a lot of articles, websites, free courses, bootcamps, etc. But it’s too much, I’m not sure where to start.

So I’ll focus on FreeCodeCamp first.

So now, why do I need your advice.

I want to start very well, and the goal is to work as a web dev in javascript!
Get hired or find freelance assignments as quickly as possible.

1. After which class is it nice to start personal projects and show them on my portfolio?

2. What type of project can I push on my github profile?
    I mean, can I push every little code I do, even from FCC, or it’s better to just push my
    personnal project. You want to look good for business.

3. How many personal projects do I need to be employable? If you have a list of good things to do.

4. Do you think that after the FCC Javascript courses I will be able to find internship, freelance or jobs?

You guess, I just want to make the most of my time and do as much as possible but in the right way.
I feel like I need to start a personal project now, but I’m not sure if these are good ideas. Perhaps, first stay focused on the FCC courses until the end (Javascript, React ? tell me :stuck_out_tongue: ) , then start working on personal projects.