What do I need to learn to become a fullstack developer/engenieer?

I’m new to the programming world and after some research, I decided to choose my career path as a fullstack developer . I’m currently solely relying freecodecamp courses to learn the basics but I’m a little confused about what I should be learning? I’m currently taking the “Responsive Web Design” course and after I finish it I’m planning to complete , " JavaScript Algorithms and Data Structures", “Front End Development Libraries”, “Back End Development and APIs” in order. Any courses I miss? Do I also need to take “Data Visualization” and “Relational Database”?
Again, I’m completely new to this, so, I hope you can teach me something .

1 Like

I’m also a relative beginner with the same goals as you, but I can tell you that doing the courses in the order they are arranged in the curriculum is definitely the best way to go. That includes the Data Visualization and Relational Database ones, from what I know. They will be necessary, I’m sure. DV is needed for building graphs and other types of data displaying things. This is useful for all kinds of projects, from restaurant websites to stock trackers. Then RD is needed to learn how to use all those important tools devs use like VScode, SQL (for databases), Bash (terminal commands) and Git (version control, or basically keeping your application updated in an orderly and professional way). This will all help you to use GitHub too, an essential for any developer. So definitely consider doing those certs too.