What projects I can start to practice?

I have been a front-end developer for five years. As I learn more technology, such as framework,technique, I feel confused that I don’t know what are important for development and what I really need to study. Please give me some advice and it’s better to leave some project channel for practice. Thanks!

1 Like

It doesn’t matter what the project is. What matters is how much time and energy you invest in it. Keep building the complexity and pushing beyond the comfort range of your current skills.

3 Likes

thanks for your advice

I suggest to check Frontend Mentor and start building all the projects in below order

1. HTML and CSS
  2. JS
  3. React

May I know what is Frontend Mentor?

Hi! Here’s the link:

I did the first project here, that’s cool, it is crucial thing to practice and get some feedback from other people

I recommend DevProjects by codementor! They have projects in not only vanilla HTML/CSS/JS but also different JavaScript libraries and frameworks like React, Vue, Angular, and Node. I would personally suggest focusing on one front-end framework first.

1 Like

Google “frontend mentor”. Google is your best friend :wink:

I checked this website and looks good as well. But I’ve found Frontend Mentor has got big community of junior and senior members, as well their free discord channel is quite helpful during learning phase.

They are updating the projects, website at much faster pace

keep up to date with the latest trends, emerging technologies in the front end development ecosystem.

Hello,

Can people use projects built in Front End Mentor in their portfolios?

Yes, it is literally one of the headlines on the site.

Build portfolio-worthy projects

Design is hard. We take care of the project ideas and design so you can focus on the coding. You’ll end up with an incredible portfolio of stunning projects!