What to learn as a beginner?

i am a newbie and have no idea what to learn.I need to learn something to get a job quickly.

1 Like

Hello moorlord,

Basicly 99% of self thought Developers say, one should start with HTML CSS and Javascript.
After that you can choose your path into other languages and also check what you like.
Frontend Backend Fullstack etc.
Greetings
Sinan

2 Likes

Hello!

Just be aware that you cannot expect to get a job quickly (no matter what bootcamp owners are telling you).

It took me almost two years from the start to get my first job. I paid for most of my training and the IT job market is still great in Germany.

Expect at least a year and that’s when you are able to write impressive apps (clean code, full of functionality, with a clean UI) for your portfolio at that point.

Maybe tech support is a faster way into the tech industry, but I have no experience working in this field.

Here’s a bit more info from CompTIA:

2 Likes

If you want to learn for free through freeCodeCamp, then you should start at the top of the FCC Curriculum with the Responsive Web Design certification, and work through the certifications in order (top-to-bottom).

You should expect each certification to take around 300 hours to complete.

2 Likes

Welcome to FCC Forum!

As previously stated, it is a good idea to start with the beginning.

Participating in the forum, asking questions and helping guide others is great experience and learning, too. We do not provide the answers to the questions. Rather we guide people to find the answers. And, no question is dumb. This is how we all learn.

I am attaching a link to Quincy’s Book

Quincy’s Book - How to Learn to Code & Get a Developer Job

And, the Beginners Handbook for JavaScript.

FCC News JavaScript Handbook for Beginners

As well, you could check out the freeCodeCamp You Tube Channel, and the Podcasts which provide both great information and great inspiration.