Working in remote ionternationally

Hi Everyone
(Sorry in advance, my mother tongue isn’t English)
I’m seeking information because I wanna become a Web Developper.
I currently live on Saint-Pierre & Miquelon islands (only french territory in North America) and job opportunities in web dev are slim to none…
As I will ask for financial support to pay a training, I need a kind of market analysis to confirm that my idea of working remotely is possible.
So, if you could answer my quick form and/or share it with anyone who is willing to answer, it would be great.
https://forms.gle/ymhPif6tn7z71FbB8
Thanks and have a great day !

Bienvenue - sorry that’s about all I remember from my high school French. That and something about a green worm going towards a green glass and something about plucking a nice bird.

I won’t fill out your form because I’m not a hirer.

Also, keep in mind that I am not an expert.

Is it possible to get a job working remotely in a small island off the coast of Newfoundland? Sure. There are a lot of remote jobs working anywhere you want, where they don’t even care. There are people doing this that are changing countries every month. Is it easy to get these jobs? Not really. Is it easy getting one of these jobs as your first job? No, I would not expect that to be easy. I think most places would be wary about hiring someone they’ve never met and has no track record.

But there are paths to success here. There are a lot of jobs, but it is also hard to get that first job. Should you “ask for financial support to pay a training”? I guess the market analysis you want is “will I get a job”. Probably eventually.

If you can get training somewhere, it might be good to move to a large city. If you can get into a school or bootcamp there and make some connections. Your first job might have to be in a big city, but after a few years you could probably turn that into a remote job.