Your understanding

Dear coders!

I had been learning coding/python since the last several months. I have some good success. But, whenever some difficult problems come up, like error analysis or package or library issue, I feel like just get out of coding, it really frustrates me. But by anyhow if i fix the issues i feel good.

Do you guys really feel the same? Or should I really evaluate myself, whether I should continue to programming land?

Thanks!
Jay.

We all have areas of coding that come easily and some that take more work. There are usually a few that drive us a little crazy. But if we work at them, they get easier.

Should you continue programming? On a whole, do you enjoy programming? That is the most important question. Someone who enjoys coding, assuming they have at least moderate intelligence and focus, will eventually become a good coder. But someone that does not enjoy it will just be miserable forever.

1 Like

Hello Kevin,

thanks for saying that:

“Someone who enjoys coding, assuming they have at least moderate intelligence and focus, will eventually become a good coder. But someone that does not enjoy it will just be miserable forever.”

Thats sufficient for me to roll!!

Cheers!
Jay.

I wouldnt say thats an issue related to coding, but rather general desposition on how you feel when facing with problems which are out of your learning comfort zone and i have the same issue. Everytime im out of it facing a hard challenge i start to crumble and dont feel the joy that coding generally gives me, but the way to success is push throught that feeling and keep going. And eventually there is always a point you can look back and see how much you acheived and how much you’ve progressed since some challenge you faced back then. My advise is work on how you deal with leaving your zone of comfort and dont allow it to hamper you too much.

Yeah, I don’t want to go into an old man rant, but these kids today…