Any free sites that has "homework"- aka challenges/assignments for a beginner?

Hi, I’m a total beginner and just went through the HTML curriculum. To practice what I learned, I joined CodePen which seems great.
But now I am hoping to find a free site that would offer some sort of “homework” to apply what I learned (and be able to test that it works)… Does such a site exist? One that would offer challenges/assignments?
I made a test-project in CodePen which was really helpful. But I wouldn’t mind a bit more homework before moving on to CSS.
Any recommendations would be appreciated!
Thanks

1 Like

Ok, so the suggested curriculum is to work through all the chapters leading up to the responsive design projects? I realize that HTML and CSS aren’t even considered programming languages and are “baby steps” in the coding world, but it just seems like a lot of information to absorb without ever having been reviewed prior to the responsive design projects. Given that every aspect of what I’m learning is entirely new, I was hoping to find some way to review it. I learned a few spoken languages, and most people can’t just see a verb once and automatically have it memorized…

You shouldn’t learn coding in the same way as a spoken language, but instead you should familiarise yourself with documentation and consult that often. The projects are a way to put that in practice after familiarising with the basic syntax in all the previous challenges

1 Like