Best language to learn first?

I am new to it u wAnt to learn a language just not sure which one to learn first

1 Like

Hi @Smscotta6 :grinning:

I suggest Python.

Ok thanks that is what I figured.

following the fcc cirriculum will get yo familiar with html and javascript. i think this is a great place to start since it gives you a little bit of an introduction to front end and back end development. but python is also a very amazing and intuitive language as well :slight_smile:

from one newbie, to another. :fist_right: :fist_left:

html/css for sure it’s much easier then python and it will teach u the basic of webdevelopment. At least in my experiance :3

1 Like

@Smscotta6 i think python is the best language to start off learning first , its also one of the most fast growing programs out there.

Best Regards
Donovan

@Smscotta6

Here is my post from the beginning of 2018, but it still applies.

At work, I do Full-Stack development using ASP.Net MVC. Currently, I’m leaning towards Node.js or Python.

If you are planning on doing any web development, then regardless of back-end language you need to learn the trinity of Front-End Development HTML, CSS and JavaScript.

1 Like

Just go with Python.

Python is top selection for the best programming language to learn first.

1 Like

There are only 2 “realistic” choices.

1. Python - it has a clean clear syntax, super flexible, great for learning. Its taught more and more every year in universities due to these qualities.

2. JavaScript - JavaScript is the language of the web. Unlike Python its actually not easy on beginners but this is made up for the fact there is more resources to learn JS than other languages, again due to the nature of the web :wink:

Not only that, but JS is extremly accessible due to the fact all you need to run it, and play around with it is your browser. Yes there are plenty of playgrounds out there, but your web browser is already one :wink: