Having some trouble with my final 5 lessons

Hi. Im new to learning code and i took the basic html and css lessons. Im at the 5 final challenges and honestly i feel lost. Im looking at some other projects for the tribute page and the html code they wrote up and i dont think I know enough after doing the basic html lessons to make these projects. I wrote each lesson down, almost never had to use the get a hint or watch video button but have never had to string that much code together without much instruction. Heck looking at there code i dont even know what most of it is even there for or how to do it on my own. Any advice or help would be appreciated. Thanks.

Hey Jay,

nice to meet you! :wave:

It’s totally normal that you feel overwhelmed.

When you think about it, you’ll see that you only see the peoples’ end product.
You do not see the work and effort they put into it.

It’s like looking at the top of a mountain and only seeing the fact, that some people are standing on top of it. But you probably don’t think about the process of climbing the mountain.

I think it’s good advice to divide every project into tiny steps:

E.g. read User Story #1, try to solve it, fiddle around with it,
run the tests and be proud about the 1/10 test button.
Then read User Story #2, try to solve it, fiddle around with it,
run the tests and be proud about the 2/10 test button.

Looking forward to seeing your progress!